Character Vault
Any Concept / Any System
Compendium
Your System Come To Life
Roll20 for Android
Streamlined for your Tablet
Roll20 for iPad
Streamlined for your Tablet

Personal tools

Rollback

From Roll20 Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
Game Settings Menu Options.jpg

Contents

Rollback is a
Pro
info-feature, allows you to roll back changes in campaigns up to 7 days into the past.

Between the hours of 4 and 6 AM PST, a save state is made for every game on Roll20. Seven days’ worth of save states are kept on file before they’re rewritten with new save states. Pro users have the ability to roll back their game to any save state available from the past seven days to correct any drastic mistakes made to their game.

It is accessed for the game's Creator through the Setting menu for your game.

To commit a rollback, click Roll Back Game. This brings up a dialog box that allows you to choose the date of the save state you would like to roll your game back to. Select the date and click on the pink Rollback button to initiate the rollback process. This may take a minute or two, but once finished, the Game Details Page will prompt you when the rollback has successfully completed. This process cannot be undone; however, you can choose to roll back again to a later save state you have available if you discover you’ve rolled back too far.

These saves are also made on non-Pro accounts, so if you upgrade to Pro you get immediate access to full week of backups.

Tips

Useful if you made a mistake and need to change it back. Roll20 makes one Save for each day, so you have 7 options to roll back to at any given time.

In the case of very large games it have been reported to fail, so it's recommended to create a copy of any larger campaigns just in case.

Adding a large Marketplace Addon to an already large campaign might go wrong, in which case the Rollback might also not work.

Not confirmed how well Rollback handles if you have converted a game from LDL to UDL using the Convert Lighting tool.

See Also